BBL 2022-23 rosters tracker – all the ins/outs -

BBL 2022-23 rosters tracker – all the ins/outs

The fixtures have been released for the 2022-23 BBL season, and it’s time to check in with our annual rosters tracker.

We will keep up to date with all the ins and outs from across all 10 teams throughout the off-season as the countdown to next season continues.

For the full fixtures list, check out the BBL announcement, HERE.

NOTE: Junior/academy players are under the age of 19 and have not signed contracts.

Updated: 09/08/2022

Bristol Flyers

HC: Andreas Kapoulas

Returning: Mike Miller 🇺🇸, Malcolm Delpeche 🇺🇸🇬🇧, Corey Samuels (all re-signed)


Ins: Tevin Olison 🇺🇸 (Youngstown State – NCAA D1), Thomas Bell 🇺🇸 (Texas Tech – NCAA D1), Brandon Mahan 🇺🇸 (UCF – NCAA D1), Leslee Smith 🇻🇬 (unattached), Jelani Watson-Gayle (Fresno Pacific – NCAA D1)

Outs: Trejan Jacob 🇺🇸 (Lahti – Finland, D1), Marcus Evans 🇺🇸 (Lulea – Sweden, D1), Zach Simmons 🇺🇸, Shane Walker, Jake Notice, Raphell Thomas-Edwards (all not returning)

2021-22 squad – Josh Rogers,

Jelani Watson-Gayle starts pro career at Bristol

Cheshire Phoenix

HC: Ben Thomas

Returning: Mike Ochereobia (re-signed, two-year deal), Larry Austin 🇺🇸, Robbie Graham (both re-signed)


Ins: Danny Evans (Villarrobledo – Spain, D3), Will Neighbour (London Lions), David Ulph, Jamell Anderson (both Manchester Giants), Marquis Eaton 🇺🇸 (Arkansas State – NCAA D1), Tahjai Teague 🇺🇸 (Illiabum – Portugal, D1)

Outs: Namon Wright 🇺🇸 (Uralmash – Russia, D1), Levi Bradley 🇺🇸 (Anorthosis – Cyprus, D1)

2021-22 squad – Kyle Carey, Teddy Okereafor, Radwan Bakkali


Danny Evans signs first BBL deal with Cheshire Phoenix
Will Neighbour makes switch from London to Cheshire
Jamell Anderson rejoins Cheshire for second spell

Glasgow Rocks

HC: Gareth Murray

Returning: Gareth Murray, Jonny Bunyan (re-signed), Fraser Malcolm (re-signed – two-year deal)


Ins: Patrick Tape 🇺🇸🇨🇮 (San Francisco – NCAA D1), Kyle Jimenez (Nottingham Hoods – NBL D1), Jeremiah Bailey 🇺🇸 (Pacific – NCAA D1), Darian Adams 🇺🇸 (Jacksonville State – NCAA D1)

Outs: Jordan Johnson 🇺🇸 (Germany), Boban Jacdonmi (Surrey Scorchers), Jaycee Hillsman 🇺🇸 (Hubner – Hungary), Jordan Harris 🇺🇸 (Arka Gdynia – Poland, D1)

2021-22 squad – Vance Johnson 🇺🇸, Ali Fraser, Murray Hendry

Kyle Jimenez back to native Scotland with Rocks

Leicester Riders

HC: Rob Paternostro

Returning: Conner Washington, Kimbal McKenzie 🇨🇦🇬🇧, Mo Walker 🇨🇦🇬🇧, Patrick Whelan (multi-year contracts), Darien Nelson-Henry 🇺🇸, [Geno Crandall 🇺🇸], Jubril Adekoya 🇺🇸🇬🇧, Zach Jackson 🇺🇸, Marc Loving 🇺🇸 (all re-signed)


Ins: Blake Bowman (Derby Trailblazers – NBL D1)

Outs: Victor Ndoukou (North Dakota – NCAA DI), Louie Jordan (Weber State – NCAA DI), Geno Crandall 🇺🇸 (Gottingen – Germany, D1)

2021-22 squad – Evan Walshe


Four Riders continue multi-year deals
Blake Bowman signs multi-year deal with Leicester Riders
Reigning MVP Geno Crandall re-signs

London Lions

HC: Ryan Schmidt

Returning: Josh Ward-Hibbert (re-signed), Bradley Kaboza (re-signed – four-year deal)


Ins: Mo Soluade (Coruna – Spain, D2), Ovie Soko (Nagoya – Japan, D1), Josh Sharma 🇺🇸🇬🇧 (Trefl Sopot – Poland, D1), Kosta Koufos 🇬🇷🇺🇸 (NBA G-League Ignite), Kareem Queeley (San Pablo Burgos – Spain, D1), Vojtech Hruban 🇨🇿 (Nymburk – Czech Republic, D1), Luke Nelson (Le Portel – France, D1), Sam Dekker 🇺🇸 (Bahcesehir College – Turkey, D1), Tarik Phillip 🇺🇸🇬🇧 (San Pablo Burgos – Spain, D1)

Outs: Will Neighbour (Cheshire Phoenix), Dirk Williams 🇺🇸 (Manchester Giants), Chris Tawiah (Skopje – North Macedonia, D1), Isaiah Reese 🇺🇸 (Samara – Russia, D1), Aurimas Majauskas 🇱🇹 (Budivelnyk Kyiv – Ukraine, D1)

2021-22 squad –  Julian Washburn 🇺🇸, Kylor Kelley 🇺🇸, Justin Robinson, Andre Lockhart, Ryan Martin, Lorenzo Cugini 🇺🇸🇮🇹, Marquis Teague 🇺🇸 (Europe only)

Ryan Schmidt appointed as new head coach
London Lions bring in GB guard Soluade
Ovie Soko returns to London for second spell
London confirm addition of Kareem Queeley
GB guard Luke Nelson signs with Lions
London tie down Bradley Kaboza to four-year deal

Manchester Giants

HC: Vince Macaulay (Lloyd Gardner joins Surrey)



Ins: Rahmon Fletcher 🇺🇸 (Newcastle Eagles), Dirk Williams 🇺🇸 (London Lions)

Outs: David Ulph, Jamell Anderson (both Cheshire Phoenix)

2021-22 squad – Dan Clark, Josh Steel, Jordan Whelan, Jack Hudson, Callum Jones, Will Saunders, Kingsley Nwagboso, Martaveous McKnight 🇺🇸, Geno Artison 🇺🇸, Tyrik Armstrong 🇺🇸

Vince Macaulay returns to BBL as Manchester head coach/GM
Manchester Giants sign two-time league MVP Rahmon Fletcher
Dirk Williams makes switch from London to Manchester

Newcastle Eagles

HC: Marc Steutel (replaces Ian MacLeod)



Ins: Rowell Graham-Bell (Plymouth City Patriots), Travon Broadway 🇺🇸 (Kozuv – North Macedonia, D1), Ben Mockford (Lyon – France, D3)

Outs: Rahmon Fletcher 🇺🇸 (Manchester Giants), Brandon Peel 🇺🇸 (Ovarense – Portugal, D1)

2021-22 squad – Corey Johnson 🇨🇦🇬🇧, Darius Defoe, Louis Sayers, Justin Gordon 🇺🇸, Wesley Person 🇺🇸, Themba Yabantu, Kyle Williams 🇺🇸🇬🇧


Marc Steutel takes over as Eagles head coach
Eagles bring in Graham-Bell as first summer signing
Ben Mockford lands at Newcastle Eagles

Plymouth City Patriots

HC: Paul James

Returning: Antonio Williams 🇺🇸, Joe Hart, Rashad Hassan 🇺🇸, Troy Simons 🇺🇸, Elvisi Dusha 🇬🇧🇦🇱, Cam King (all re-signed)


Ins: James Hawthorne (Handlova – Slovakia, D1)

Outs: Rowell Graham-Bell (Newcastle Eagles)

2021-22 squad – Denzel Ubiaro, Isaiah Walker, Deji Adekunle


Joe Hart returns for second season with Plymouth

Sheffield Sharks

HC: Atiba Lyons

Returning: Rodney Glasgow 🇺🇸🇬🇧 (re-signed)


Ins: Javion Ogunyemi 🇺🇸 (Titebi – Georgia, D1)

Outs: Devante Wallace 🇺🇸 (Union Tarbes-Lourdes – France, D3)

2021-22 squad – Mike Tuck 🇨🇦🇬🇧, Oscar Baldwin, Joe Junior Mvuezolo, Marcus Delpeche 🇺🇸🇬🇧, Bennett Koch 🇺🇸, Kipper Nichols 🇺🇸, Jordan Ratinho 🇵🇹🇺🇸


Rodney Glasgow re-signs with Sharks

Surrey Scorchers

HC: Lloyd Gardner (replaces Creon Raftopoulos)

Returning: Dean Wanliss (re-signed)


Ins: Boban Jacdonmi (Glasgow Rocks), Jalen Ray 🇺🇸 (Hofstra – NCAA D1), Shakem Johnson 🇺🇸 (Tennessee State – NCAA D1)


2021-22 squad – Tayo Ogedengbe, Caylin Raftopoulos, Martelle McLemore 🇺🇸🇬🇧, Jules Dang Akodo, Devin Thomas 🇺🇸, Lemar Hamrick 🇺🇸


Lloyd Gardner takes charge of Surrey Scorchers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *