Initial GB Under-18s Squad Announced -

Initial GB Under-18s Squad Announced

Great Britain Under-18s initial squad has been announced with 17 players selected ahead of training camp in Manchester.

15 players suited up at the recent Hoopsfix All-Star Classic including Underclassmen MVP, Tomiwa Sulaiman and the Class of 2019 MVP, Mate Okros.

Both players were part of last summer’s European Championships in which GB secured a seventh place finish in Division A with Jonathan Brown, Chris Feeney, Conroy Hayden and Tosan Evbuomwan – who played at the 2018 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic – also featuring in the 12-player squad.

Meanwhile, the quintet of Cameron Hildreth, Amari Williams, Josh Uduje, Veron Eze and Sam Grant all step up from the GB Under-16s having finished seventh in Division B in 2018.

Alan Keane remains head coach of the Under-18s with Mark Jarram and Ian MacLeod continuing as assistants.

Great Britain Under-18s Squad:

David Chive, Reading Rockets
Ethan Damerum, Charnwood College
Tosan Evbuomwan, Newcastle Eagles
Veron Eze, Ipswich Basketball
Chris Feeney, Barking Abbey
Sam Grant, Reading Rockets
Cameron Hildreth, Sussex Storm
Theo Hughes, Barking Abbey
Lewis McGlasson, Myerscough Academy
Mate Okros, Myerscough Academy
Vasja Pandza, Kiski (US)
Ethan Price, Ipswich Basketball
Blaize Sagna, Charnwood College
Tomiwa Sulaiman, West Nottingham Academy (US)
Amari Williams, Myerscough Academy
Ben Winter, Ipswich Basketball
Josh Uduje, London Thunder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *