Team England Squad for 2018 Commonwealth Games Finalised -

Team England Squad for 2018 Commonwealth Games Finalised

Team England have confirmed their final Senior Women’s squad of 12 ahead of the upcoming Commonwealth Games.

GB veterans Stef Collins, Azania Stewart and Rachael Vanderwal are included with nine players in the squad from the WBBL.

Collins’ club and international team-mate Eilidh Simpson is also set for the Gold Coast along with Manchester Mystics duo Georgia Jones and Dom Allen.

Hannah Shaw, Siobhan Prior, Nicolette Fong Lyew Quee, Mollie Campbell and Chantelle Pressley have all been part of recent GB Senior squads – as has Melita E

“For all of us it is an honour to represent England in the Commonwealth Games, and we are looking forward to show on the court how much we appreciate this privilege,” said Head Coach Chema Buceta.

“Players selected have shown high level of competence and remarkable commitment to English basketball, and they have my full trust. I am sure that all of them will do their best to achieve the best result.”

England Senior Squad
Azania Stewart, TTT Riga (Latvia)
Chantelle Pressley, Sevenoaks Suns
Dominique Allen, Manchester Mystics
Eilidh Simpson, Cardiff Met Archers
Georgia Jones, Manchester Mystics
Hannah Shaw,Team Northumbria
Melita Emanuel-Carr, CABC Basket (France)
Mollie Campbell, Leicester Riders
Nicolette Fong Lyew Quee, Durham Palatinates
Rachael Vanderwal, Ferrol (Spain)
Siobhan Prior, Nottingham Wildcats
Stef Collins, Cardiff Met Archers

England open against Canada on April 6 with the top two teams in Pool A going straight through to the semi-finals.

Image credit: Basketball England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *