3-Point Shootout participants confirmed for #HASC24 - Hoopsfix.com

3-Point Shootout participants confirmed for #HASC24

The six participants for the 3-Point Shootout at the 2024 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic have now been confirmed.

Liv Forster, Alix McIntosh and Grace Strickland are the representatives from the Under-19 Women’s game with Khyle Capanzana, Joe Buchanan and the 2023 champion William Issekya completing the lineup from the Under-19 Men’s game.

The format remains the same from previous years as each contestant has one minute on the clock in the first round with six points available in each of the five racks – the fifth (money) ball worth double points. The top two highest-scoring players will advance to the final round to determine the champion.

Issekya beat Nedas Cholevinskas – who returns as the reigning MVP in the U19 Men’s game – in last year’s Final with a score of 13. Forster will compete in the shootout for the third year in a row, as one of three players vying to become the first female winner since its induction at the Classic in 2019.

Previous winners

2023: William Issekya
2022: Quinn Ellis
2021: Alex Distras
2019: Rhys Sundimalt

The 3-Point Shootout will be live streamed with the contest scheduled to take place around 1pm:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *