Eight team line up revealed for MAAC/ASUN Dublin Basketball Challenge - Hoopsfix.com

Eight team line up revealed for MAAC/ASUN Dublin Basketball Challenge

Dublin Basketball Challenge

The eight team NCAA Division 1 college line up for the 2022 MAAC/ASUN Dublin Basketball Challenge, taking place at the National Basketball Arena in Dublin on November 18th and 19th, has been revealed.

The field of eight will be comprised of two men’s teams and two women’s teams from each conference; representing the MAAC for the men will be Niagara University and Rider University, and for the women, Marist College and Rider University – who feature British duo Lauren Saa and Maya Hyacienth.

ASUN teams will include the University of Central Arkansas and Stetson University on the men’s end and the University North Florida and Eastern Kentucky University for the women.

“A lot of people have worked extremely hard to help make this exciting event happen,” Gareth Maguire, Chairman and Founder of presenting partner Inspirus Sports & CEO of Sport Changes Life Foundation said.

“We have a great history of working with Rich Ensor, the MAAC conference and their teams here in Ireland. We are extremely thankful for their partnership and we give a huge Irish welcome to Ted Gumbart and the ASUN Conference teams this November. Bringing these great teams to Dublin is yet another stepping stone in our journey as we continue to change lives and build aspirations through sport and education.”

Matchups, tip times, and broadcasting networks will be announced at a later date, as the Dublin Basketball Challenge will be the second opportunity for British fans to see college hoops in relatively close proximity this year, with the Basketball Hall of Fame London Showcase taking place at the O2 Arena on December 4th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *