GB Under-18 Men's squad released -

GB Under-18 Men’s squad released

Josh Uduje GB

The British Basketball Federation has revealed the squad list for the Great Britain Under-18 men, with the players that were in contention for 2020 European Championships, which have been cancelled due to COVID-19.

Unable to name the final-12 due to training camps and all preparation not taking place, the BBF wanted to formally recognise the players who were going to be called up to fight for a place in the squad.

The Under-18s were to be coached by Craig Nicol this year. Veron Eze, Cameron Hildreth, Josh Uduje (pictured, above), Amari Williams and Sam Grant are all named for a second year with the U18s after representing last summer a year young.

Charlie Ford, Chair of the Youth Teams Performance Group said: “Although we understand that nothing can replace the opportunity to pull on the GB jersey, sing the national anthem and compete for European Championship medals, we hope that this announcement will be met with pride and a continued intention to be part of future squads whether that be at youth or senior level.

“Following today’s announcement, the representative performance leads in each home nation will be in touch with players individually to discuss next steps and support that is available.”

Here is the full squad list:

GB U18 Men’s Squad 2020

Alex Distras, Haringey Hawks
Alexander Richardson, FC Bayern Munich, GER
Amari Williams, Myerscough College
Cameron Hildreth, Storm Basketball
Elijah Walsh, QE York Knights
Finlay Baxter, City of Edinburgh
Flynn Boardman-Raffet, Barking Abbey
Franklin Agu, Myerscough
Greg Wild, Leicester Riders
Josh Mims, Melbourne High, USA
Josh Uduje, London Thunder-Lewisham
Kanukayi Gudza, Leicester Riders
Luke Gordos, Manchester Magic
Marcus Bucknall, London Thunder-Lewisham
Matthew Marsh, FC Barcelona, ESP
Michael Belle, Strasbourg, FRA
Ndwedo Newbury, Haringey Hawks
Panagiotis Karras, Cardiff Met Archers
Quinn Ellis, Orlandina BA (Italy)
Ridley Shema, Myerscough College
Rory Urquhart-Hawkins, Team Solent Kestrels
Samuel Grant, Reading Rockets
Shaun Samson, City of Edinburgh
Sultan Adewale, Newham Youngbloods
Veron Eze, Barking Abbey
Victor Ndoukou, Leicester Riders

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *