GB Under-16s Initial 2019 Squad Announced -

GB Under-16s Initial 2019 Squad Announced

Great Britain Under-16s have 18 players selected in the initial squad ahead of the European Championships next month.

James Vear leads the side once again as they look to build on a 7th place finish in Division B last summer when they head to Podgorica, Montenegro from 8-17 August.

“It has been great to see how much some of the players have developed since we last saw them back in December,” said Vear.

“Camp has been very competitive and the players have done a great job of being coachable and trying to put the concepts we are stressing on court.

“With such a short preparation period before we fly out, we are making sure we utilise the time we spend together, I am looking forward to seeing how this group of talented players does in a European environment.”

Victor Faroukou is the only returnee from last year’s squad with a number of rising stars looking to seize their chance at a first FIBA international tournament.

GB Under-16s Squad:
Sultan Adewale – Newham Youngbloods
Dara Adeyemi – Luton Basketball Club
Demi Adeyeye – Brentwood Fire
Michael Belle – Richmond Knights
Zeki Cavali – Manchester Magic
Quinn Ellis – Sheffield Sharks
Victor Faroukou – Manchester Magic
Ceejay Hanson – Manchester Magic
Kavell Hawes – Southwark Pride/CoLA
Louie Jordan – Leicester Riders
Tyrese Lacey – Team Birmingham Elite
Kivuvu Live – Harrow Falcons
Seb Mobee – Ipswich Basketball
Simeon Perry – Derby Spartans
Noah Saa – Derby Trailblazers
Ethan Smith – Union High School (USA)
Louis Tucker – Bristol Flyers
Rory Urquhart-Hawkins – Solent Kestrels
Pharrell Wallace-Steele – Ratiopharm Ulm (Germany)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *