NBL Division Lineups for 2017-18 Season Revealed - Hoopsfix.com

NBL Division Lineups for 2017-18 Season Revealed

The NBL Senior division lineups for the 2017-18 season have been finalised, Hoopsfix can reveal.

The structure remains the same as last year with a number of new teams entered into Division 4 including teams in Blackpool, York and Richmond.

Kent Crusaders return to Division 1 alongside newcomers Team Newcastle University as Essex Leopards and Westminster Warriors drop into Division 2.

There are also notable absentees with Brunel University Ducks and Leeds Force Academy not entering teams in this year’s NBL.

Here is the full list of teams for next season in their respective divisions:

NBL Division 1

Bradford Dragons
Derby Trailblazers
Hemel Storm
Kent Crusaders (promoted)
Lancashire Spinners
Leicester Warriors
London Lituanica
Loughborough Student Riders
Manchester Magic
Reading Rockets
Team Newcastle University (promoted)
Solent Kestrels
Team Northumbria
Worthing Thunder

NBL Division Two

Derbyshire Arrows
Essex Leopards (relegated)
London Greenhouse Pioneers
London Westside
Middlesex LTBC (promoted)
Nottingham Hoods
Sussex Bears (promoted)
Team Birmingham Elite (promoted)
Thames Valley Cavaliers
Westminster Warriors (relegated)

NBL Division Three

Birmingham Mets
Coventry Tornadoes
Danum Eagles (relegated)
Loughborough Student Riders II
Manchester Giants II (promoted)
Myerscough College Spinners
Sheffield Hallam Sharks
Stoke-on-Trent Knights
Team Wolverhampton (promoted)
University of Chester
Worcester Wolves II

Cardiff City (promoted)
Cardiff Met Archers
City of London Pride (formerly Southwark pride)
East London All Stars (relegated)
Essex Blades (promoted)
Greenwich Titans
Northants Tauras (promoted)
Oxford Brookes University
Solent Kestrels II
Swindon Shock (promoted)

Division 4

Barrow Thorns
Blackpool (new team)
Calderdale Explorers
DST Leconfield Wilddogs (new)
Kingston Panthers
Manchester Magic II
Newcastle Eagles U23 (new team)
Sefton Stars (relegated)
Sheffield Sabres
Stockport Falcons
York Vikings (new team)

Birmingham Mets
Charnwood College Riders
City of Birmingham Rockets
College of West Anglia Fury
Derby Trailblazers II
Mansfield Giants (relegated)
Northants Thunder (relegated)
Nottingham Hoods II
Nottingham Trent University Hoods (new team)
Shropshire Warriors
Team Derby
University of Nottingham (new team)
Warwickshire Hawks

South East
Anglia Ruskin University
Barking Abbey
BC Medelynas London (new team)
Cambridge Cats
Kent Crusaders II
London Lituanica II
London Thunder Lewisham
Middlesex Saxons
Norfolk Titans (new team)
Richmond Knights (new team)

South West
Bristol Academy Flyers
Bristol Storm
London United (new team)
Oxford City Hoops (new team)
Oxford Stealers
RCT Gladiators
Reading Rockets II
Southampton University Sharks
Surrey Rams (new team)
Taunton Tigers (new team)
Thames Valley Cavaliers II (relegated)
Woking Blackhawk Flyers

The league fixtures and cup draws will also be announced in due course.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *