Female British Basketball Players in US Colleges 2019-20 - Hoopsfix.com

Female British Basketball Players in US Colleges 2019-20

The time is upon us once again with the 2019-20 college season underway, we’ve put together our annual list of female British basketball players flying the flag in the States.

We calculate 28 players in D1, which is one more than the 2018-19 season with a number of incoming freshman cancelling out departing seniors.

You can also view the men’s list of British basketball players in US colleges here.

To follow all the Brits in the US college system, make sure you check out ESPN Player.

NCAA Division 1

Toyosi Abiola (Redshirt Sophomore) – Eastern Michigan University (sat out 2018-19 season after transfer)
Evelyn Adebayo (Redshirt Senior) – UConn (transfer from Murray State University)
Precious Adediran (Freshman) – Chicago State University
Loren Christie (Freshman) – University at Buffalo
Khaleah Edwards (Junior) – Wagner College
Emerald Ekpiteta (Junior) – Niagara University
Monique Esbrand (Junior) – Miami University (from State Fair Community College, JUCO)
Georgia Gayle (Junior) – University of Central Florida (from Northwest Florida State, JUCO)
Chloe Gaynor (Redshirt Sophomore) – Long Beach State (missed the 2018-19 season due to injury, redshirted the 2017-18 season)
Jenelle Grant (Redshirt Junior) – Purdue University (sat out 2018-19 season)
Maya Hyacienth (Freshman) – Rider University
Megan Jones (Freshman) – UC Davis
Hannah Jump (Freshman) – Stanford University (graduate at Pinewood School – US high school)
Milly Knowles (Redshirt Freshman) – Eastern Washington University
Naomi McKenzie (Junior) – Utah Valley University (from Highland Community College, JUCO)
Kyla Nelson (Junior) – University of Pittsburgh
Gabby Nikitinaite (Junior) – Northern Illinois University
Esther Oluade (Freshman) – Loyola Marymount University
Ire Ozzy-Momodu (Junior) – Robert Morris University
Faye Parker (Freshman) – University of Pennsylvania (U.S born, played for GB Under-20s this summer)
Paige Robinson (Senior) – University of Florida
Lauren Saa (Freshman) – Rider University
Chyna Sawyers (Sophomore) – Mississippi Valley State University
Emily Stradling (Sophomore) – Mercer University
Molly Taylor (Senior) – Loyola University Maryland
Ruchae Walton (Redshirt Sophomore) – Portland State (missed 2018-19 through injury)
Savannah Wilkinson (Junior) – Florida State University
Holly Winterburn (Freshman) – University of Oregon

NCAA Division 2

Dami Adeyinka (Sophomore) – Quincy University
Jade Blackburn (Junior) – University of Sioux Falls (from Northeast Community College, JUCO)
Gina Brierley (Senior) – Saint Leo University
Imogen Cook (Freshman) – Caldwell University
Freya Cooney (Junior) – Franklin Pierce University
Jessica Eadsforth-Yates (Junior) – Davis and Elkins College (from Georgia Highlands, JUCO)
Charlotte Ellmore (Sophomore) – University of West Florida (transferred from D1 University of Texas at San Antonio)
Maggie Gilbert (Junior) – Edinboro University (transferred from Southeastern University, NAIA)
Megan Haines (Freshman) – University of Charleston
Shauna Harrison (Sophomore) – California University of Pennsylvania
Alix Henderson (Freshman) – Point Loma Nazarene University
Chandera Jones (Sophomore) – Millersville University
Dani Lozzi (Junior) – Lynn University
Shawnisay Millar (Freshman) – Midwestern State University
Rebecca Morrison (Freshman) – Caldwell University
Ashleigh Pink (Sophomore) – Barry University
Anna Popovic (Junior) – University of Tampa (transferred from D1 Elon University)
Maya Price (Sophomore) – Eckerd University (Freshman year at Northumbria University)
Sarah Round (Sophomore) – Goldey-Beacom College
Jamella Sampson (Sophomore) – Northwest Nazarene University
Cheyenne Scott (Junior) – Florida Tech University
Megan Sheret (Sophomore) – Fresno Pacific University
Macy Spinks (Freshman) – Saint Anselm College
Harriet Swindells (Junior) – Barry University
Loie Webb (Sophomore) – Lynn University
Zoe Willis (Sophomore) – American International College

NCAA Division 3

Kadija Conteh (Sophomore) – North Central University (transferred from D2 Adams State University)
Flora Durgerian (Sophomore) – Claremont Mudd Scripps


Ladun Akako (Sophomore) – Iowa Western Reivers (transfer from D2 Barry University)
Yasemin Charles (Freshman) – Cowley College
Emma Cheetham (Freshman) – Sheridan Community College
Holly Davies (Freshman) – Hillsborough Community College
Teresa Da Silva (Freshman) – Northwest Florida State
Kazz Devine (Freshman) – North Dakota State College of Science
Elizabeth Esan (Sophomore) – Independence Community College (transfer from Crowder College, JUCO)
Ashana Hinds (Freshman) – Central Arizona College
Ebony Horton (Sophomore) – New Mexico (transferred from D1 St Francis Brooklyn College)
Abigail Johnson (Sophomore) – Northwest Florida State (transferred from D1 St Bonvaenture University)
Niamh Kelshaw (Freshman) – McCook Community College
Jessica McGrath (Freshman) – Cowley College
Sade Orija (Freshman) – Harcum College
Louise Pilley (Freshman) – St Louis Community College
Kyra Smith (Freshman) – Tallahassee Community College
Lucy Threlfall (Freshman) – Georgia Highlands College
Rhiannon Watkins (Freshman) – Lake Region State
Holly Wright (Freshman) – Hillsborough Community College


Chole Andrew (Freshman) – University of Northwestern Ohio
Lauren France (Freshman) – College of Coastal Georgia
Nicole Hofmann (Sophomore) – College of Coastal Georgia (transferred from D1 Presbyterian College)
Katie Simpson (Freshman) – University of Northwestern Ohio


India Morrell (Freshman) – Central Maine Community College


Eleanor Jones (Year 3) – Ryerson University
Rhianna-Mae Laing (Year 3) – Concordia University

Who Have We Missed?

Let us know if we have missed anyone – drop an email to [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *