DENG Top 50 Camp 2018 Selection List Revealed -

DENG Top 50 Camp 2018 Selection List Revealed

Hosana Kitenge

The official top 50 list for the 2018 DENG Top 50 camp UK edition has been released, ahead of the four day camp taking place from 22-25 August at Crystal Palace National Sports Centre.

With DENG Camp having released their final top 20 rankings from the 2017 camp today, Hosana Kitenge enters the camp as the highest ranked returning player, followed by Jonathan Brown (#10), Niall Harris (#14), Arinze Emeka-Anyakwo (#16), Patrick Lanipekun (#18) and Robin Bedford (#19).

Additional to those returners, a number of other national team players are included from the Great Britain Under-18s following their successful summer retaining Division A status, including Mate Okros, Tomiwa Sulaiman, Tosan Evbuomwan, Callan Low, Chris Feeney, and Conroy Hayden, along with Hoopsfix All-Star Classic Underclassmen MVP, Ade Adebayo.

Luol Deng’s camp is returning for its fifth year since the reform into a top 50 ranking format, focusing on the highest level of Under-19 players to hail from the UK; the 2018 edition will see a number of new additions to the camp, including allowing USA-based players to compete for the first time, and a showcase exhibition featuring alumni from the event.

Other additional features include Gatorade combine testing in partnership with the NBA, video breakdowns via Krossover, one more additional Head Scout to help evaluating players, and a player performance seminar to go alongside a coaches development workshop.

The four-day camp will culminate in the Alumni game an All-Star game, where the Top 20 players on the camp battle for the final bragging rights of the summer, on Saturday 25th August at 2:30pm and 4:30pm respectively (free entry).

Deng Top 50 List 2018

Players listed with teams from 2017-18 season
Mo Abushego, Aston Manor Academy
Ade Adebayo, Barking Abbey
Adebola Adeniran, City of London Academy
Robin Bedford, Barking Abbey
Charlie Brown, Derby College
Niall Harris, Charnwood College
Pierce Maslen, Barking Abbey
Louis Norton-Cuffy, City of London Academy
Vasja Pandza, The Kiski School (USA)
Blaize Sagna, Charnwood College
Corey Samuels, SGS College
Ben Winter, Copleston Sixth Form
Demi Adenuga, Myerscough College
Aaron Badibo, New City College
Joe Bielak, Charnwood College
Jonathan Brown, Canterbury High School
Chris Feeney, L’Hospitalet BA (Spain)
Michael Jara, Stoke on Trent
Spyridon Kapsalos, Barking Abbey,
Patrick Lanipekun, City of London Academy
Callan Low, Myerscough College
Lewis McGlasson, Myerscough College
Asher Ndah, John Madejski Academy
Leon Neziri, County Upper
Adrian Nosa, John Madejski Academy
Mate Okros, Myerscough College
Levi Edwards, St Charles Sixth Form
Zack Powell, Aston Manor Academy
Jonathan St Hilaire, Barking Abbey
Kristaps Timermanis, City of Edinburgh
Arinze Emeka-Anyakwo, Loreto College
Tosan Evbuomwan, Newcastle Eagles School of Excellence
Milo Gordon, Canterbury High School
Matt Hughes, Itchen College
Eljay Morris, Governor’s Academy High School (USA)
Wesley-Chima Oba, Loreto College
Ciaran Sandy, Gilman School (USA)
Tomiwa Sulaiman, Canterbury Academy (Spain)
Luke Ptak, Derby College
Sanmi Fajana, Manchester Magic
Jamie Gray, Myerscough College
Conroy Hayden, Aston Manor Academy
TJ Hibbert, Erith College
Theo Hughes, Barking Abbey
Sam Keita, City of London Academy
Hosana Kitenge, Charnwood College
Nathaniel Powell, Barking Abbey
Zakeus-Blue Shagourie, Charnwood College
Thomas Sowoolu, Barking Abbey
Peter Turay, City of London Academy

The Head coaching staff on the camp are made up Joe Mantenga – Blair Academy (USA), Jon Dejesus – Blair Academy (USA), Mark Jarram – Loughborough Riders (NBL), Creon Raftopoulos – Surrey Scorchers (BBL), Neal Hopkins – Myerscough College (NBL) and David Lavinier – Barking Abbey (NBL), whilst Billy Beddow – Kent Crusaders (NBL), Liam Jefferson – Loughbrough Riders (NBL), Lewis Gabriele – Deng Academy (UK), Isaac Omirin – Richmond Knights (NBL), Dzaflo Larkai, Basketball Without Borders – (Africa) and Albert Ziwa – Basketball A-Z (UK), make up the assistant coaching team.

You can follow @DengCamp on InstagramTwitter and Facebook for exclusive content throughout the camp, along with @Hoopsfix on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube and Snapchat as we return as official media partner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *