England Under-18s' Twelve Selected for Albert Schweitzer Tournament - Hoopsfix.com

England Under-18s’ Twelve Selected for Albert Schweitzer Tournament

Following the conclusion of their camp in Nottingham, Head Coach Karl Brown has selected his twelve players to go to Germany for the prestigious Albert Schweitzer Tournament.

After the trimming of the squad to sixteen earlier in the week, Sedale Hanson-Young, Myles Laurent-Smart, Patrick Whelan and Kaiyan White all were unfortunate not to make the cut for Germany, but could still be in the squad with no official announcement as yet from England Basketball.

Jules Dang Akodo will run the point, whilst Calvin Nevill-Kintu (1997 born) made the squad ahead of his older counterparts. Dwayne Lautier-Ogunleye, Aidan Gastaldi-Davies, Josh Steel and Pharroh Gordon will provide support on the perimeter, Akwasi Yeboah, Tom Elliott-Smith, Theo Oghide, Deane Williams likely playing the four, and 7’1″ Aaron Menzies and 6’9″ Kingsley Nwagboso at the 5.

England Under-18 Squad for Albert Schweitzer Tournament

Calvin Nevill-Kintu, Barking Abbey
Dwayne Lautier-Ogunleye, Bristol Academy Flyers
Aidan Gastaldi-Davies, Oaklands Wolves
Deane Williams, Bristol Academy Flyers
Josh Steel, Barking Abbey
Jules Dang Akodo, Union Olimpija
Akwasi Yeboah, Barking Abbey
Kingsley Nwagboso, Manchester Magic
Aaron Menzies, Manchester Magic,
Theo Oghide, Oaklands Wolves
Tom Elliott-Smith, Plymouth Marjon
Pharroh Gordon, Manchester Magic

England will open up against Argentina on Saturday 19th April (12.45pm local), Serbia on Sunday (6pm local) and Sweden on Monday (2pm local).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *