1997 Born England Talent Squad Named - Hoopsfix.com

1997 Born England Talent Squad Named

EB Logo

England Basketball have announced the 1997 born talent squad

After the 1997 born inter-regional tournament in Lilleshall last week (which London won), the 1997 born talent squad has been announced by England Basketball.

The squad was selected from players representing their regions at the Under 13 tournament with a view to early identification for next year’s England Under 15 development squad. The England U15 head coach and his team of national assistant coaches will run a day long camp for all members of the squad. The 27 member squad will attend either a north of England regional camp in Sheffield on Friday 29th October or a Southern camp on Monday 25th October in Bristol.

1997 Born Talent Squad

Marko Backovic (Sheffield Sharks)
Rayon Brown (Lewisham Thunder)
Jack Burnell (Hertfordshire Warriors)
James Casburn (Ipswich Tomcats)
George Darling (Sheffield Sharks)
Tolani Deinde (Southend Scorpions)
Recardo Eaten-Barnes (Manchester Magic)
Danny Evans (Leeds Carnegie)
Joshua Foulds (City of Birmingham)
Aidan Gastaldi-Davis (Hertfordshire Warriors)
Kemar Hawes (NASSA)
Harrison Hine (Kingston Wildcats)
Calvin Kintu (NASSA)
Alistair Lloyd (Manchester Magic)
Ben Maranan (NASSA)
Luke Mitchell (Notts Nova)
Andru Parry (Peckham Pride)
Freddy Ratliffe (Ipswich Tomcats)
Alex Roberts (Manchester Magic)
Josh Round (Northants)
Josh Steele (NASSA)
Sam Thompson (Sheffield Sharks)
Denzel Ubiaro (Peckham Pride)
Joseph Walsh-Norman (London Pioneers)
Shaquille Walters (Peckham Pride)
Daniel Walters (Manchester Magic)
Jason Witter (Lewisham Thunder)

What do you think?

Unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to go to the 1997 born inter-regional so am interested to hear your thoughts. Did you go to Lilleshall? Who were the top talents in your opinion? Anyone missing from this list? Any future stars in the making? Drop a comment and let me know!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *