Men's EBL Final Fours: Manchester Magic Crowned Champions -

Men’s EBL Final Fours: Manchester Magic Crowned Champions

Brandon Kimbrough MVP

Brandon Kimbrough was named MVP

The Manchester Magic finally broke their runners up streak yesterday, beating league winners Derby Trailblazers 81-72 to take the EBL Division 1 Men’s title. It breaks a five game finals losing streak for the Magic, who were led by Player of the Year Stefan Gill’s 23 points, 2 rebounds, 4 assists and 4 steals. It was his teammate Brandon Kimborough who was named MVP though, flirting with a triple double with 20 points, 7 rebounds, 9 assists and 2 steals. David ‘Tintin’ Watts chipped in with 18 points, 8 rebounds, 4 assists, 2 steals and 1 block.

Derby were led by Sam O’Shea who shot 90% from the field (9/10) for 20 points (and a not so impressive 2/7 at the line) and added 9 rebounds, whilst Joel Madourie had 12 and 8, and runner up Player of the Year David Attewell had 11 points and 6 rebounds.

Read England Basketball’s full game recap here, and see the FIBA Live Stats here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *