Under-19 Men's game rosters announced for #HASC23 - Hoopsfix.com

Under-19 Men’s game rosters announced for #HASC23

Hoopsfix All-Star Classic 2023

The rosters for the Under-19 Men’s game at the 2023 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic can now be revealed.

24 of the brightest young players in the UK have been selected to compete in the latest edition of the British Basketball showcase, which takes place at Crystal Palace on Sunday 28th May (tickets still available to purchase by clicking here).

Five players return to compete in the event for a second time with a number of debutantes from both home and abroad.

Haringey Hawks centre and recent Sacramento State commit Chudi Dioramma, will lead Team Black in the front court, matching up with Clemson Edomwonyin on Team White who picked up Most Improved Player and Defensive Player of the Year accolades in the EABL Southern Conference with CoLA teammate and EABL First Team member Di-jani Parkinson another first-time selection.

The two MVPs from the regular season of the EABL will suit up for Team Black with SGS College’s Louie Tucker and Barking Abbey’s Nedas Cholevinskas joining forces after impressive seasons.

Great Britain point guard Tyrese Lacey is one of two players from the US following a standout year at Layton Christian Academy, Charnwood guard Lane Campbell is joined by GB Under-18 teammate Dijarn Russell-Walters on Team Black

Matthew Goodwin adds to the scoring talent on Team White having earned the U17 Player of the Year award in the EABL Northern Conference at Manchester and fresh off an U18 National title with an MVP performance, while Canterbury and England U18 big man Tim Oboh did the same in the Southern Conference as U17 Player of the Year.

Goodwin’s Manchester teammate and GB U18 Joe Buchanan will be on the opposing team fresh off an EABL First team season,

There will be a family affair in this year’s game with two sets of brothers. Myerscough duo Stephen Asante – Defensive Player of the Year in the EABL Northern Conference – and D2 Young Player of the Year Peter Asante will go head-to-head on opposing sides with the latter joined by US-based Marcus Myen King-Danchie and debutant Moziah King-Danchie from Barking Abbey, the EABL Finals MVP, on Team White.

Moziah’s Barking Abbey teammate, Division 1 Young Player of the Year Ignas Juskevicius will man the middle for Team White, with ample support from New City’s Josiah Philip, who was named CBL MVP this season, with electric guard Liam Campbell from London Elite – U18 Cup winner and MVP, along with leading the D2 side to promotion, and Sheffield Elite’s Declan Kom having just had an EABL All-First team season and heading across the pond to USC Salkehatchie next year.

Nottingham and GB U18 Dijarn Russell-Walters is another player in the game that is US-bound next year, heading to Eastern Arizona College, adding firepower to Team Black, along with D2 South Young Player of the Year and EABL First-Team member Tyler Fairbairn from Itchen, Milton Keynes’ William Issekya, fresh off a CBL and NBL Division 3 championship season and finals MVP performance, and Holy Trinity big man Jayden McPherson who had an all-conference season in the CBL.

Fellow Holy Trinity forward Sebastian Muchitsch, an Austrian international joins Team White, along with JMA’s Ashley Kitchen, third leading scorer in the EABL and All-Conference second team member.

The full rosters for the Under-19 Men’s game are as follows:

Team Black

#1 Stephen Asante, Guard, Myerscough
#3 Tyler Fairbairn, Forward, Itchen
#4 Tyrese Lacey, Guard, Layton Christian (US)
#5 Lane Campbell, Guard, Charnwood
#7 Dijarn Russell-Walters, Forward, Nottingham
#8 Joe Buchanan, Guard, Manchester
#10 Louie Tucker, Guard, SGS College
#11 William Issekya, Guard, Milton Keynes
#12 Chudi Dioramma, Forward, Haringey Hawks
#17 Nedas Cholevinskas, Guard, Barking Abbey
#33 Jayden McPherson, Forward, Holy Trinity School
#34 Timothy Oboh, Forward, Canterbury

Team White

#0 Sebastian Muchitsch, Forward, Holy Trinity School
#1 Liam Campbell, Guard, London Elite
#3 Matthew Goodwin, Guard, Manchester
#4 Declan Kom, Guard, Sheffield Elite
#6 Peter Asante, Guard, Myerscough
#7 Josiah Philip, Forward, New City
#8 Ashley Kitchen, Forward, JMA
#13 Moziah King-Danchie, Guard, Barking Abbey
#14 Clemson Edomwonyin, Forward, CoLA
#15 Di-jani Parkinson, Guard, CoLA
#21 Marcus-Myen King-Danchie, Guard
#34 Ignas Juskevicius, Centre, Barking Abbey

Teams listed from the 2022-23 season.

Buy your tickets for the 2023 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *