2022 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic Under-19 Men’s game rosters revealed - Hoopsfix.com

2022 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic Under-19 Men’s game rosters revealed

Hoopsfix All-Star Classic 2022

The 2022 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic is taking shape after the 24 players selected for the Under-19 Men’s game have been confirmed.

British basketball’s top junior talent will converge at Crystal Palace on Saturday May 28th with the rosters split into Team Black and Team White – tickets are still available and can be purchased here.

The event is sponsored by Foot Locker, Jordan, SportserveMolten5or6Always Ballin’ and Red Bull.

Michael Belle returns to the UK to suit up for Team Black after a season in France with Basketball Champions League side SIG Strasbourg with Italy based Quinn Ellis competing for the second successive year as part of Team White.

EABL champions Charnwood have a trio of selected players with North Dakota bound Victor Ndoukou and Louie Jordan, heading to Weber State, together on Team Black as they face up against Kanu Gudza, who was named Northern Conference Defensive Player of the Year.

Two EABL MVPs will go head-to-head with Myerscough forward Bryan Akanmu adding to the firepower on Team Black as Oaklands guard Kane Daley makes a second appearance at the Classic. Myerscough duo Juelz Robinson and Pedro Ellery stay together for Team White, while sharpshooter Oliver Wright will get to go up against Oaklands teammate Daley, both of whom helped lead Oaklands to the EABL South title.

Jason Soodeen led the EABL in scoring and was second in rebounds after a dominant season with SGS College and is part of the Team Black front court that also includes Live Kivuvu after the JMA forward averaged a double-double.

Explosive guard Marcus Myen King-Danchie is back in the country after a year at Florida Coastal Prep in the US and is joined on Team Black by a pair of Barking Abbey teammates in Stephen Asante and Zamoku Weluche-Ume, who made headlines at the start of the BBL season after leading a makeshift London Lions side to a win in the BBL Cup.

NBL D1 Under-19 Player of the Year, ABL Finals MVP and Defensive Player of the Year Brandon Tchouya has also had a taste of life in the BBL with recent court time with the Lions and is joined on Team White by another BA representative in NBL D3 Player of the Year, Joe Buchanan.

Josh Ijeh was the most efficient player in the EABL this season and was part of the Southern Conference All-Second Team alongside Team White teammate and former GB U16 Simeon Perry of Derby Trailblazers with Copleston’s Ben Michaels, who recently represented England U18s in Cardiff, adding to the strength.

Sheffield College duo Charles Okafor and Declan Kom will square off, the former a walking double-double after being named to the EABL North 2nd Team, and the latter having been named EABL U17 Player of the Year in the North.

Meanwhile, Haringey Hawks big man Chudi Dioramma is one of the fastest rising prospects in the country, having been named the ABL London Conference MVP and Under-17 Player of the Year.

EABL All-Conference member LA Casinillo caught attention after a standout season with Itchen College and completes the Team Black lineup.

The full rosters for the Under-19 Men’s game are as follows:

Team Black

#1 Michael Belle, Guard/Forward, SIG Strasbourg (France)
#5 Stephen Asante, Guard, Barking Abbey
#6 Oliver Wright, Guard, Oaklands
#8 LA Casinillo, Guard, Itchen College/Solent Kestrels
#9 Kanu Gudza, Guard, Charnwood College/Loughborough Riders
#10 Bryan Akanmu, Forward, Myerscough
#12 Chudi Dioramma, Forward, Haringey 6th Form/Haringey Hawks
#13 Zamoku Weluche-Ume, Forward, Barking Abbey
#14 Charles Okafor, Forward, Sheffield College/Sheffield Elite
#15 Live Kivuvu, Forward, JMA/Reading Rockets
#21 Marcus Myen King-Danchie, Guard, Florida Coastal Prep (US)
#36 Jason Soodeen, Forward, SGS College/Bristol Flyers

Team White

#0 Simeon Perry, Forward, Derby College/Derby Trailblazers
#1 Declan Kom, Guard, Sheffield College/Sheffield Elite
#2 Juelz Robinson, Guard, Myerscough
#4 Quinn Ellis, Guard, Orlandina (Italy)
#5 Louie Jordan, Forward, Charnwood College
#6 Joe Buchanan, Guard, Barking Abbey
#7 Brandon Tchouya, Guard/Forward, Dagenham Park/London Lions
#8 Kane Daley, Guard, Oaklands
#10 Ben Michaels, Forward, Copleston/Ipswich
#11 Josh Ijeh, Forward/Centre, BMET James Watt/Team Birmingham Elite
#25 Victor Ndoukou, Forward, Loughborough Riders/Charnwood College
#55 Pedro Ellery, Guard/Forward, Myerscough

Teams listed from the 2021-22 season.

To buy tickets for the 2022 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *