Female British Basketball players in US colleges 2021-22 - ultimate list! - Hoopsfix.com

Female British Basketball players in US colleges 2021-22 – ultimate list!

ESPN Player College Baskeball
Our annual Brits in College tracker is back and ready for the 2021-22 season.

You can see the lists of previous years with 2020-21, 2019-20, 2018-19 and 2017-18.

To keep on top of the Brits in college this year, check out ESPN Player, who are sponsoring this post, as they will broadcast over 2000 regular season games and the March Madness tournament – ESPN Player’s annual pass is 40% cheaper over the year than the monthly pass, and new subs get a free 7-day trial.

Note: A number of players have an extra year of eligibility and therefore not changed class due to last season being effected by COVID-19.

NCAA Division 1

Toyosi Abiola (Redshirt Junior) – Eastern Michigan University
Asha Andrews (Freshman) – Hawaii
Loren Christie (Junior) – University at Buffalo
Ella Doherty (Freshman) – University of Toledo
Becky Dwomoh (Freshman) – Robert Morris
Khaleah Edwards (Graduate Student) – Saint Francis Brooklyn (transferred from Wagner College, D1)
Emerald Ekpiteta (Graduate Student) – Florida International University
Tamara Fournillier-Onaedko (Freshman) – UIC
Grace Heeps (Junior) – University at Albany (U.S born, called up to GB U20s)
Simona Henshaw (Freshman) – Florida Atlantic
Maya Hyacienth (Junior) – Rider University
Emma Imevbore (Freshman) – Lamar University
Megan Jones (Redshirt Sophomore) – UC Davis
Hannah Jump (Junior) – Stanford University
Milly Knowles (Redshirt Sophomore) – Eastern Washington University
Esther Little (Freshman) – Gonzaga
Kyla Nelson (Graduate Student) – Florida International University
Gabby Nikitinaite (Redshirt Senior) – SIUE (transferred from George Washington, D1)
Ire Ozzy-Momodu (Senior) – Eastern Michigan University
Faye Parker (Junior) – University of Pennsylvania (U.S born, played for GB U20s)
Lauren Saa (Redshirt Sophomore) – Rider University
Amelia Sandie (Redshirt Freshman) – Nicholls State University (sat out 2020-21 season with injury)
Savannah Wilkinson (Redshirt Senior) – Southern Methodist (transferred from Florida State, D1)

NCAA Division 2

Precious Adediran (Junior) – Georgian Court (transferred from Chicago State University, D1)
Dami Adeyinka (Senior) – Quincy University
Ladun Akako (Junior) – Academy of Art University
Alex Baker (Freshman) – Lynn University
Imogen Cook (Junior) – Caldwell University
Holly Davies (Junior) – Newberry College (graduated from Hillsborough Community College, JUCO)
Charlotte Ellmore (Senior) – University of West Florida
Shauna Harrison (Senior) – California University of Pennsylvania
Alix Henderson (Senior) – Point Loma Nazarene University
Molly James (Freshman) – Lenoir Rhyne
Chandera Jones-Aryeh (Senior) – Millersville University
Dani Lozzi (Senior) – Lynn University
Shawnisay Millar (Junior) – Midwestern State University
Rebecca Morrison (Junior) – Caldwell University
Ella Pearson (Freshman) – Newberry College
Ashleigh Pink (Junior) – Barry University
Maya Price (Junior) – Eckerd University
Sarah Round (Junior) – Goldey-Beacom College
Sadie Russell (Senior) – Flagler College
Jamella Sampson (Sophomore) – Northwest Nazarene University
Cheyenne Scott (Graduate Student) – Florida Tech University
Megan Sheret (Junior) – Fresno Pacific University
Macy Spinks (Junior) – Saint Anselm College
Harriet Swindells (Senior) – Barry University
Loie Webb (Junior) – Lynn University
Latiesha Willis (Freshman) – The College of Saint Rose
Zoe Willis (Junior) – American International College

NCAA Division 3

Kadija Conteh (Sophomore) – North Central University
Flora Durgerian (Senior) – Claremont McKenna


Chloe Andrew (Sophomore) – Northwest Kansas Technical College
Jolicia Cadogan (Sophomore) – Arizona Western College
Teresa Da Silva (Sophomore) – Arizona Western College
Celina Eisenhardt (Freshman) – Murray State College
Ashana Hinds (Sophomore) – Colorado Northwestern
Nikola Kuzmanovic (Freshman) – Laramie County Community College
Khia Lee (Freshman) – Colorado Northwestern (transferred from Mineral Area College, JUCO)
Adaobi Nebuwa (Sophomore) – Colby Community College
Esther Oluade (Sophomore) – Panola College
Kian Omer-Jones (Freshman) – Laramie County Community College
Elizabeth Osilaja (Freshman) – Harcum College
Louise Pilley (Sophomore) – St Louis Community College
Shaniya Rose (Freshman) – Florida Southwestern (initial commitment to Rollins College, D2)


Monique Esbrand (Graduate Student) – Florida Memorial University (graduated from Miami, D1)
Nicole Hofmann (Senior) – College of Coastal Georgia
Jessica McGrath (Junior) – York (graduated from Clarendon College, JUCO)
Becky Mitchell (Freshman) – San Diego Christian College
Daisy Thompson (Freshman) – William Penn
Sade Orija (Junior) – Williams Baptist (graduated from Harcum College, JUCO)


Lauren France (Year 1) – Red Deer (transferred from University of Calgary)
Eleanor Jones (Year 4) – Ryerson University
Polly Storie (Year 1) – University of Calgary

Hannah Dawson (Freshman) – Texas A&M International University – no longer playing basketball
Jessica Eadsforth-Yates (Senior) – Davis and Elkins College, D2 – signed with Newcastle Eagles in the WBBL
Jenelle Grant (Redshirt Senior) – graduated from Purdue University
Megan Haines (Sophomore) – left Shawnee State last season, joined Essex Rebels in the WBBL (re-signed)
Niamh Kelshaw (Sophomore) – left McCook Community College
, signed with Newcastle Eagles in the WBBL
Jade Mbam (Freshman) – left Angelo State University last season, now playing for Essex Rebels in the WBBL
Anna Popovic (Senior) – University of Tampa, D2 – signed with Newcastle Eagles in the WBBL
Lucy Threlfall (Sophomore) – left Jacksonville College, playing for Manchester Mystics in WNBL D2
Ruchae Walton (Redshirt Junior) – left Portland State – now with London Lions as an intern


Abigail Johnson (Junior) – New Orleans University
Emily Stradling (Junior) – Mercer University

Anyone we’ve missed? Let us know by sending an email to [email protected]
ESPN Player College Baskeball

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *