GB Confirm Final 12 for Minsk Tournament -

GB Confirm Final 12 for Minsk Tournament

Great Britain’s Senior Women’s squad has been cut down to 12 players for their upcoming tournament in Minsk, starting tomorrow.

Georgia Gayle and Jamila Thompson are the two that miss out from the initial squad with GB having arrived in Belarus on Sunday ahead of the three-day tournament.

Half of the squad plied their trade in the WBBL this past season with a number of Senior debuts also to be handed out.

GB’s first game is against Argentina on Tuesday before taking on two of Belarus’ sides with one made up of players in preparation for their Under-20 campaign this summer.

GB Squad

Stef Collins, Cardiff Met Archers
Rachael Vanderwal, Mann Filter Zaragoza (Spain)
Christina Gaskin, Barking Abbey Crusaders
Janice Monakana, University of Toledo (US)
Melita Emanuel-Carr, University of Illinois at Chicago (US)
Azania Stewart, Campus Promete (Spain)
Chantelle Handy, Piestanske Cajky (Slovakia)
Mollie Campbell, Leicester Riders
Nicolette Fong Lyew Quee, Team Northumbria
Erin McGarrachan, Leicester Riders
Eilidh Simpson, Sant Adria (Spain)
Hannah Shaw, Nottingham Wildcats

Tournament Schedule

Tuesday May 23

16.00 – GB – Argentina

17.45 – Opening ceremony

18.30 – Belarus U20 – Belarus

Wednesday May 24

16.00 – Belarus U20 – GB

18.30 – Argentina – Belarus

Thursday May 25

16.00 – Belarus U20 – Argentina

18.30 – GB – Belarus

20.15 – Closing ceremony

Times listed are local time (2 hours ahead of UK time).

Image credit: @chemabuceta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *