BBL All-British Team of the Year Announced -

BBL All-British Team of the Year Announced

Two GB Senior internationals have been named amongst the Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year.

GB captain Kieron Achara is joined by club and international team-mate Gareth Murray as well as Conner Washington, Callum Jones and Orlan Jackman (pictured) in the annual end-of-season lineup.

Washington (7.4ppg, 3.0rpg, 3.3apg) has been a consistently improved performer for the Riders in recent years and makes the team for a third year running, while Jones (13.4ppg, 6.3rpg, 3.9apg) starred with his all-round displays, despite a difficult season for the Giants.

Murray (12.8ppg, 4.3rpg) had arguably one of his best seasons in the BBL with Achara averaging 15+ points and 7.9 rebounds as the duo helped Rocks reach the Cup final as well as a third place league finish.

Also, Jackman makes his second appearance in the lineup having featured in 2012-13 with London Lions after a strong season in the North-East with 11.3 points and 7.3 rebounds per game and a Cup winner’s medal.

All-British Team: Conner Washington (Riders), Callum Jones (Giants), Gareth Murray (Rocks), Orlan Jackman (Eagles), Kieron Achara (Rocks)

Bench: Rob Marsden (Force), Danny Huffor (Wolves), Jamell Anderson (Phoenix), Maurice Walker (Wolves), Tayo Ogedengbe (Scorchers), Darius Defoe (Eagles), Kai Williams (Lions).


Washington and Achara were also named to the BBL All-Defensive Team alongside Zaire Taylor (Lions), Jermel Kennedy (Wolves) and Scott Martin (Eagles).

It marks a third straight appearance for Achara – who led the league in blocks with 1.7 per game – while Washington was one of four Leicester players voted in last season.

Lions’ Taylor has now made the team on four occasions having been selected three consecutive years having played for three different teams from 2012-15, while Kennedy and Martin are first-timers.

Bench: Brandon Clark (Riders), Cory Dixon (Raiders), Tyler Bernardini (Riders), Jamell Anderson (Phoenix), Danny Huffor (Wolves), Darius Defoe (Eagles), Kai Williams (Lions).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *