Latest England National Team Squads Announced -

Latest England National Team Squads Announced

Basketball England have announced their updated squads with the players that have made it through to the second camp in April.

A total of 69 players attended this week’s camp and have been cut down with two development squads also named.

24 players have been selected for the Under-18’s of which 12 will be playing at the upcoming Haris Tournament with 18 chosen for the Under-16’s squad.

Those players will be in contention to make the first-ever Great Britain squads at both respective age groups ahead of the summer’s European Championships.

England Under-18’s Squad

Adria Amabilino-Perez (Derby Trailblazers)
Ashley Barrett-Briggs (Team Solent Kestrels)
Brian Amabilino-Perez (Derby Trailblazers)
Caleb Fuller (Ipswich)
Daniel Ogoro (Mercersburg Academy – USA)
Eisley Swaine (Bradford Dragons)
Hosana Kitenge (Worthing Thunder)
Jacob Iwowo (Brooks High School – USA)
Jacob Round (Fuenlabrada – Spain)
Joshua Edwards (London Thunder)
Joshua Ogundele (Barking Abbey)
Kaiyem Cleary (Manchester Magic)
Kayne Henry-McCalla (London Westside)
Micah Savery-Richards (Leeds Force)
Nelson Boachie Yiadom (Loomis Chaffee – USA)
Pierce Maslen (Barking Abbey)
Richard Amaefule (Blue Ridge High School – USA)
Romario Spence (Leicester Riders)
Sesan Russell (Leicester Riders)
Zion Tordoff (Lancashire Spinners)
Joe Cummins (Kent Crusaders)
Ryan Murunge (Kent Crusaders)
Reginald Chuks (Leicester Riders)
Will Hur (Reading Rockets)

Head Coach: Alan Keane

England Under-16’s Squad

Alex Gager (Surrey Goldhawks)
Charlie Brown (Derby Trailblazers)
Connor Tierney (Sussex Bears)
David Chive (London Greenhouse Pioneers)
Eduardo Andre (Southwark Legends)
Eljay Morris (London Thunder – Lewisham)
Joseph Barrett (Bradford Dragons)
Kareem Queeley (Real Madrid – Spain)
Kemari Kennley Bailey (Southwark Legends)
Louis Norton-Cuffy (Peckham Pride)
Mate Okros (Kent Crusaders)
Oluwasegun ‘Segun’ Shodunke (Kent Crusaders)
Theo Hughes (Brentwood Fire)
Timothy Adetukasi (Brentwood Fire)
Tomiwa Sulaiman (London Greenhouse Pioneers)
Tosan Evbuomwan (Newcastle Eagles)
Vasja Pandza (Leeds Force)
Veron Eze (Ipswich)

Head Coach: James Vear

England Under-17’s Development Squad
Arinze Emeka-Anyakwo (Manchester Magic), Conroy Hayden (City of Birmingham), Corey Samuels (Bristol Academy Flyers), David Obediah (Reading Rockets), Jamie Gray (Cheshire Wire), Luke Goodacre (Maidstone Warriors), Omari Smith (Derby Trailblazers), Robert Banks (Thames Valley Cavaliers), Taii Francis (Ilkeston Outlaws), Robin Bedford (Barking Abbey), Andre Laviner (Barking Abbey), Tunde Oyerinde (Kent Crusaders).

England Under-15’s Development Squad
Alex Espin (Mansfield Giants), Amari Williams (Mansfield Giants), Coby Denton (Sheffield Juniors Sharks), Daijaun Antonio (Trieste 2014 BC – Italy), Greg Wild (Manchester Magic), Jerome Deans (Sheffield Juniors Sharks), Malachi Boakye-Yiadom (London Thunder – Lewisham), Sam Grant (Northamptonshire Elite), Saul May (Manchester Magic), Toby Gastaldi-Davies (Oaklands Wolves).

Leave a comment if any names or clubs are incorrect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *