England U18's Initial Squad Announced - Hoopsfix.com

England U18’s Initial Squad Announced

Basketball England have announced an initial 28-man England under-18’s squad for the coming year.

The list contains four players in Carl Wheatle, Luke Mitchell, Henri Langton and Dominic Scott-Robinson that played in the recent Under-18 European Championships, where England achieved a 7th place finish.

The squad also contains as many as eight players from England’s under-16 squad that competed in Division A, including captain Nelson Boachie-Yiadom (pictured), who impressed at the tournament.

The squad will meet up for their first camp in November, on the weekend of 21 & 22.

Under-18’s Squad:
(teams as of last season)
Luke Mitchell – Nottingham Hoods
Josh Edwards – Lewisham Thunder
Kaiyem Cleary – Manchester Magic
Dominic Scott-Robinson – Oaklands Wolves
Nelson Boachie-Yiadom – London Westside
Jacob Iwowo – Lewisham Thunder
Micah Savery-Richards – Leeds Force
Caleb Fuller – Ipswich
Carl Wheatle – Angelico Biella (Italy)
Henri Langton – Loughborough Riders
Ashley Briggs – Solent Kestrels
Zephi Sharman – City of Birmingham
Thai Segwai-Lodge – Peckham Pride
Rory Winter – Ipswich
Evan Walshe – Oaklands Wolves
Sam Van Oostrum – Sheffield Junior Sharks
Denny Burling – Worthing Thunder
Keagan Allen – Notts Nova
Sam Coles – City of Birmingham
Ayomikyn Nuwe – Manchester Magic
George Pool – Oaklands Wolves
Zion Tordoff – Myerscough
Daniel Akin – Kent Crusaders
Joshua Apple – Ipswich
Jacob Cauthorn – Sheffield Junior Sharks
Sam Japhet-Mathias – Peckham Pride
Romario Spence – Northampton Titans
Jonathan Hall – Ipswich

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *