BBL Announce All-British Team of the Year -

BBL Announce All-British Team of the Year

The BBL have announced this year’s All-British Team of the Year featuring GB internationals Drew Sullivan and Kieron Achara.

The senior duo are joined in the starting line-up, recognising the best of the Brits in the top-flight, by Pete Jacques Award winner Darius Defoe and rising stars Nick Lewis and Conner Washington.

Glasgow Rocks forward Achara received the most votes from around the league, while Sullivan made the team for the sixth year in a row.

Five players were named off the bench with Andy Thomson, David Aliu, Jamell Anderson, Ben Eaves and Tayo Ogedengbe earning recognition for their performances in the BBL.

GB are in action this summer, and will take on New Zealand in an exhibition game at the Copper Box Arena in July.

Image credit: Ahmedphotos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *