BBL Announce Teams of the Year -

BBL Announce Teams of the Year


The BBL teams of the year have been announced

The British Basketball League yesterday announced the Team of the Year, Defensive Team of the Year and GB Team of the Year for the 2009/2010 BBL season.  Sheffield Sharks and Newcastle Eagles are the big winners, taking home 12 of the available 15 spots! The Team of the Year is led by the recently named Molten BBL Player of the Year Mike Cook who had a spectacular Rookie season, as he is joined by the Rocks’ Rob Yanders at the guard position, Eagles forward Charles Smith, Riders Forward Jason Johnson and Sharks centre Tafari Toney.

BBL Team of the Year 09/10
Guard-Mike Cook (Sheffield Sharks)
Guard-Rob Yanders (Glasgow Rocks)
Forward-Charles Smith (Newcastle Eagles)
Forward-Jason Johnson (Jelson Homes DMU Leicester Riders)
Centre-Tafari Toney (Sheffield Sharks)

BBL Defensive Team of the Year 09/10

Guard-Reggie Jackson (Newcastle Eagles)
Guard-Fabulous Flournoy (Newcastle Eagles)
Forward-Andrew Sullivan (Newcastle Eagles)
Forward-Jessie Sapp (Glasgow Rocks)
Centre-Tafari Toney (Sheffield Sharks)

BBL GB Team of the Year 09/10
Guard-Perry Lawson (Sheffield Sharks)
Guard-James Jones (Sheffield Sharks)
Forward-Andrew Sullivan (Newcastle Eagles)
Forward-Olu Babalola (Everton Tigers)
Centre-Tafari Toney (Sheffield Sharks)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *