Under-19 Men's rosters announced for #HASC24 - Hoopsfix.com

Under-19 Men’s rosters announced for #HASC24


The rosters for the Under-19 Men’s game at the 2024 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic have now been confirmed.

24 of the top prospects in British basketball have been selected in the 10th year of the showcase with a number of players returning to the UK for the event, as well as several Great Britain youth internationals featured.

The Under-19 Men’s game at #HASC24 once again takes place at the Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, on Sunday 26th May (get your tickets here).

You can also find the U19 women’s rosters here.

2023 MVP Nedas Cholevinskas is one of nine returning players, with the Surrey Scorchers forward suiting up for Team Black having signed in the BBL after starting the season in Lithuania.

A pair of EABL MVPs will team up together to headline Team White with Daytona State commit Tyrese Lacey leading Myerscough with 19.8 points and 8.3 assists (1st in EABL) per game, while Tim Oboh was a standout again for Canterbury with a season double-double of 16.9 points and 12.1 rebounds while leading them to the U18 National title this past weekend, as the big man will head to Buffalo in NCAA D1 next season.

Two other players suiting up in the British Basketball League, EABL Second Team member Matthew Goodwin – returning for a second year in the Classic – from the Manchester Giants and London Lions’ Remy Udeh, making his debut, will both suit up for Team White.

Meanwhile, dominant big man Clemson Edomwonyin returns to the UK after a year at prep school in the US, being the latest Brit to head to Drexel next season, and earns another selection after missing out on last year’s game through injury.

A fourth player who has seen BBL minutes this season, in SGS College’s Callum Smart – heading to NCAA Division 2 school Augusta University next year – will provide support inside alongside Edomwonyin for Team White.

Oscar Curran earns a debut appearance as part of the Team Black backcourt with the EABL Finals MVP going up against title-winning teammate at Charnwood and GB Under-18 Edward Oniya with the duo both making it onto the All-EABL First Team.

Isaac Round will make his debut following a standout year in the EABL with JMA – leading the league in scoring (23.7 points per game) and efficiency, while also suiting up in Division 1 with Reading Rockets.

England junior international Tyresse Mensah joins Round in the Team White backcourt after a standout season with Islington Panthers and St Aloysius where they won the U18 National Cup and he secured finals MVP, and an undefeated title-winning season in the CBL with another finals MVP.

CoLA teammates will also go head-to-head with Isaac Fiagbe on Team Black after averaging 12.9 points and 8.6 rebounds per game as part of the All-EABL First Team, while point guard Khyle Capanzana will be on Team Black having picked up the U17 Player of the Year award in the South, as the duo led CoLA to the South Conference league title and were runners up in the championship final.

EABL South Most Improved Player and First team member Ludlow Hewson will make his debut in the Classic on Team Black, as does Will Taylor – NCAA Division II bound next season – after a solid campaign for Itchen to make the All-EABL Second Team, while contributing on Team Solent Kestrels’ Division 2 men’s squad.

CBL MVPs Seb Muchitsch from Holy Trinity – back for a second appearance – and St Aloysius’ Devontae Dacosta are joined by GB U18 Tyreese Perry-Huggins – fresh off of a year in the US – in rounding out the lineup.

Last year’s 3-Point Shootout champion William Issekya returns for a second appearance, lining up on Team White alongside Milton Keynes teammate Buai Luak, who earned Young Player of the Year honours in NBL D2 South.

Young Player of the Year in NBL Division 1 and EABL First Team member with Loreto, Joe Buchanan, also returns to the game, rounding out Team Black.

Barking Abbey’s Moziah King-Danchie returns for a second year to play for Team White, being named to the EABL Second team, while helping lead the side at Division 1 level.

England Under-18 Ben Csernak returns from a prep year in the States at Avon Old Farms Prep School, along side EABL First Team member Daniel Nwauzu, who led the league in rebounds this year at 12.7 per game while collecting numerous highlight plays.

The full rosters for the Under-19 Men’s game are as follows:

Team Black

#0 Sebastian Muchitsch, Forward, Crawley Storm
#3 Tyreese Perry-Huggins, Forward, Star Athletes Academy (US)
#4 Tyrese Lacey, Guard, Myerscough
#6 Oscar Curran, Guard, Charnwood College Riders
#7 Devontae Dacosta, Guard, Islington Panthers
#9 Will Taylor, Forward, Team Solent Kestrels
#11 William Issekya, Guard, Milton Keynes Breakers
#12 Isaac Fiagbe, Forward, CoLA Southwark Pride
#21 Joe Buchanan, Guard, Bradford Dragons
#22 Buai Luak, Forward, Milton Keynes Breakers
#26 Ludlow Hewson, Guard, Kent Crusaders
#33 Tim Oboh, Forward, Kent Crusaders

Team White

#0 Tyresse Mensah, Guard, Islington Panthers
#1 Ben Csernak, Forward, Avons Old Farm Prep (US)
#3 Matthew Goodwin, Guard, Manchester Giants
#5 Remy Udeh, Guard, London Lions
#9 Isaac Round, Guard, Reading Rockets
#10 Daniel Nwauzu, Forward, Myerscough
#11 Khyle Capanzana, Guard, CoLA Southwark Pride
#13 Moziah King-Danchie, Guard, Barking Abbey
#14 Clemson Edomwonyin, Centre, South Kent School (US)
#15 Callum Smart, Centre, Bristol Flyers
#17 Nedas Cholevinskas, Forward, Surrey Scorchers
#21 Edward Onyia, Forward, Loughborough Riders

Tickets are going fast – buy yours now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *