England U18 & U16 squads for Four Nations Tournament revealed - Hoopsfix.com

England U18 & U16 squads for Four Nations Tournament revealed

England vs Wales at the 2023 Four Nations Tournament in Ireland

The under-18 and under-16 England boys and girls teams have been released in the lead-up to the Four Nations tournaments happening this spring.

The under-16s will take to the floor at the National Basketball Arena in Dublin, Ireland between 25th-27th March, followed by the under-18s competition taking place from 2nd-4th April in Dundee, Scotland.

“As we announce the selections for our national teams, we’re not only celebrating the incredible talent of our players but also recognising the pivotal role that clubs and coaches play in their development journey,” BE Performance Director, Steve Bucknall said.

“It’s time to shine a spotlight on the unsung heroes behind our players’ success. Our national teams are a testament to the dedication and hard work put in by players, clubs, and coaches alike. Behind every athlete selected, there’s a story of countless hours spent on the court, relentless training sessions, and unwavering support from their clubs and mentors”

“We want to take this opportunity to extend our heartfelt gratitude to the clubs and coaches who have nurtured and honed the skills of these remarkable athletes. Your commitment to player development is the bedrock upon which our national teams stand, and we recognise and appreciate the invaluable contribution you make to the sport.”

England U16 Girls

Anna Idiata Mendez, Team Solent Kestrels
Athena Thompson, Milton Keynes Breakers
Chloe Vella, Richmond Knights
Holly Ensoll, Kingston Lions
Irene Oboavwoduo, Manchester Mystics
Kaiya Bateman, Milton Keynes Breakers
Neve Rugette, Richmond Knights
Ophelia Larder-Lee, Sheffield Hatters
Precious Godwin, Richmond Knights
Summer Wilson, London Elite
Tia May, City of Birmingham Rockets
Tiarna Chambers-Desmond, Nottingham Wildcats

Head Coach: Claire Harper (Norfolk Hoopstars)
Assistant Coach: Annie Scanlon (Team Solent Kestrels )
Team Manager: Charlotte Redhead (Erkenwald Ladies and Nottingham Wildcats)

England U16 Boys

Adrian Mordi, West Herts Warriors
Andrew Christopher Olisa Nwokolo, London Thunder
Emmanuel Ahamefule, London Elite
Ike Davids, Leicester and Loughborough Riders
Jakub Bobkowski, Newcastle Eagles
Jamaul McAllister, Sussex Storm
Kelvin Osamudiamen Clement Aigbogun, Manchester Giants
Myles Barry, London Thunder
Obinna Ekufu, Haringey Heat
Oliver Bishop, York Eagles
Tristan Curran, Sussex Bears
Ziah Francis, Aquila Basket Trento

Head Coach: Alexis Lewis (Greenhouse Sports)
Assistant Coach: Scott Burchnall (Lincoln Lightning)
Team Manager: Wayne Brooks (Tamworth Tigers)

Physiotherapy and Sports Science team for both squads: Bob Bramah, Leda Cox and Nathan Ramsdale-Owen

England Under-18 Women

Adaora Dioramma, CoLA Southwark Pride
Alina Riley, Nottingham Wildcats
Ayla Habbal, CoLA Southwark Pride
Charley Woodman, Loughborough Riders
Elizandra Costa, Manchester Mystics
Felicia Jacobs, CoLA Southwark Pride
Isobel Robinson, Manchester Mystics
Maisie Keyes, Manchester Mystics
Matilda Cait Goddard, Solent Kestrels
Megan Verbeeten, Sussex Storm
Samantha Mullock, Nottingham Wildcats
Valerie Cassidy De Falco, Nottingham Wildcats

Head Coach: Lauren Milligan (Barking Abbey Academy)
Assistant Coach: Caitlyn Riley (Nottingham Wildcats)
Team Manager: Leah Page (Anglia Ruskin University)

England Under-18 Men

Amarlie Wilkinson, Barking Abbey Academy
Emmanuel Hezekiel, Myerscough College
Ethan Conway, Barking Abbey Academy
Jack Walton, Manchester Magic
Kervy Mabaya, Barking Abbey Academy
Moziah King-Danchie, Barking Abbey Academy
Nathaniel Djanogly, Brewster Academy
Nicholas Wild, Derby Trailblazers
Noa Istrefi, London United
Sean Mackey, Holy Trinity / Sussex Storm
Timothy Oboh, Canterbury Academy
Tyresse Poku Mensah, Islington Panthers

Head Coach: Troy Culley (Myerscough College)
Assistant Coach: Brian Nguru (CoLA Southwark Pride)
Team Manager: Ben Fisher (Reading Rockets)

Physiotherapy and Sports Science team for both squads: Sean Lewis, Kirsten Wing and David Baron

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *