Loughborough retain core group of players for 2020-21 season - Hoopsfix.com

Loughborough retain core group of players for 2020-21 season

Loughborough Riders have brought back several players from last season to form their core again for the 2020-21 campaign.

The group includes Jonas Dieterich, Kyle Jiminez, Harrison Gamble, Liam Johnson, Carl Ntifo and David Oputa, while second team players Conor O’Reilly and Mayowa Oloke make the step up.

Gamble spent several years playing in the BBL with Leicester Riders with Dieterich earning himself minutes at the start of last season in the BBL Cup with a best of 19 points against Manchester Giants.

Head coach Mark Jarram is pleased to see so many players retained for the Riders and hopes to see their development continue.

“We’re extremely fortunate to return a lot of our core group from last season,” said Jarram.

“With a large number of incoming freshmen it’s important to have some continuity and corporate knowledge. Harrison, Jonas and Kyle are all respected voices in the locker room whilst also leading by example.

“I’m also intrigued to see how Carl, Liam and David can grow and develop into new roles as second year players.”

Loughborough will also see a number of former players associated with the programme on opposing sides of the court this season with Max Richardson at Worthing Thunder, Andre Arissol with Solent Kestrels, while Reis Pinnock left to join Reading Rockets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *