Final Great Britain Under-20 Squad Revealed -

Final Great Britain Under-20 Squad Revealed

The final Great Britain Under-20 men’s squad has been revealed as the team departs the country today to head to Greece to prepare for the 2016 FIBA Division B European Championship.

Scotland’s Fraser Malcolm (Black Hills State University) and Theo Oghide (Southwest Baptist University) were the last two releases from the team, as the final 12 flew to Greece this afternoon for two preparation games against Greece and Portugal on Monday (7pm local) and Tuesday (6pm local) respectively.

They will open up the tournament on Friday against Albania.

Great Britain Under-20 Men Final Squad

Andre Arissol – Charnwood College / Leicester Riders
Kyle Carey – Myerscough / Lancashire Spinners
Jules Dang Akodo – LTH Castings Skofja Loka (SLO)
Pharroh Gordon – College of St Rose (USA)
Sedale Hanson-Young – Bournville / Cheshire Phoenix
Sam Idowu – Saint Peters University (USA)
Dwayne Lautier-Ogunleye – Bradley University (USA)
Callum Lawson – Western Wyoming Community College (USA)
Kingsley Nwagboso – Connors State College (USA)
Earl Russell – Western Wyoming Community College (USA)
Joshua Steel – University of Duquesne (USA)
Deane Williams – Augusta University (USA)

Eight of the final 12 players and all three members of the coaching staff are Hoopsfix All Star Classic alumni.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *