Foot Locker Dunk Contest participants confirmed for #HASC22 -

Foot Locker Dunk Contest participants confirmed for #HASC22

Six players have been selected to take part in the Foot Locker Dunk Contest at the 2022 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic, on Saturday.

Bryan Akanmu, Kane Daley, Marcus-Myen King-Danchie, Declan Kom, Charles Okafor and Simeon Perry will go head-to-head in the battle for the title at the Crystal Palace National Sports Centre.

Two EABL MVPs from the 2021-22 season get to battle it out as Myerscough’s Akanmu and Oakland’s Daley look to add another title to their resume.

There is also a pair of Sheffield College teammates going up against each other as Kom and Okafor play for bragging rights as they aim to take the crown back up north.

King-Danchie is back in the UK after a year in America at Florida Coastal prep school, while Derby representative Perry will be keen to showcase his repertoire.

Each player will get a minimum of two dunks in the first round with the two highest scorers advancing to the final. Each dunk will be scored out of 40 with an all-star panel judging the contest.

The Foot Locker Dunk Contest is due to being around 4pm on Saturday.

Foot Locker Dunk Contest

Bryan Akanmu – Myerscough College
Charles Okafor – Sheffield College
Declan Kom – Sheffield College
Kane Daley – Oaklands College
Marcus-Myen King-Danchie – Florida Coastal Prep (USA)
Simeon Perry – Derby Trailblazers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *