Rossendale Crowned Division 4 Champs -

Rossendale Crowned Division 4 Champs

Rossendale Raptors 2012 Division 4 Champions
Rossendale Raptors defeated Worcester Wolves 2 91-87 to become Division 4 Men’s playoff champions in their inaugural EBL season at Medway Park, Kent, on Saturday.

It was Steven Gayle who carried the Raptors in the opening stages as he had a 21 point (16 of which came in the first quarter), 7 assist first half, whilst MVP Ionut Slabu took over in the second half to finish 24 points and 8 rebounds.

Despite a late fourth quarter rally from Worcester, it was too little too late as Rossendale sealed the victory.

Gayle finished with 28 points and 10 assists for the Raptors, cooling down considerably in the second half, whilst Daniel Belgrave led Worcester with 26 points and Albert Ziwa adding 21.

Box score

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *