LSBU & Worcester Crowned Regular Season Champs -

LSBU & Worcester Crowned Regular Season Champs

The BUCS regular season was pretty much wrapped up on Wednesday, with LSBU being crowned champions of the South and defending champions Worcester taking the title in the North.

The Premier South went down to the last day of the season with LSBU taking on Brunel and securing a 79-72 to victory, whilst the story was the same in the North with Worcester needing a victory to seal the deal, which they did, beating Edinburgh 82-56.

The final regular season standings make little difference to the Final 8’s this year due to the controversial format change, but will determine seeding for next year’s finals. This year’s Final 8’s match-ups have now been drawn.

Premier North

Durham beat Glasgow 81-70
Worcester beat Edinburgh 82-56
Leeds Met Carnegie 1st v Northumbria 1st 76-57
(Leeds Met: Polya 21, Anebo 15, Clifford 14/Northumbria: Stewart 14, Hitchman 12, Thompson 8)

Premier South

London South Bank beat Brunel 1st 79-72
Oxford beat London Met 77-64


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *