Trio to battle it out for Dunk Contest title at #HASC23 -

Trio to battle it out for Dunk Contest title at #HASC23

Declan Kom, Lane Campbell and Josiah Philip have been confirmed as the participants for the Dunk Contest at the 2023 Hoopsfix All-Star Classic, on Sunday.

The trio will go head-to-head to compete for the coveted title as they look to join the long list of illustrious winners dating back to Myles Hesson winning the inaugural crown in 2014.

Charles Okafor was the 2022 champion after edging Sheffield teammate Kom in the final with the bouncy guard missing out on top spot by just two points.

Kom returns for another crack at the title and goes up against two debutants in Campbell and Philip.

Each participant will have two scoring dunks in the first round with the top two going through to the final, where they will have two more dunks to add to a cumulative score to determine the winner.

The Dunk Contest will be live streamed with the contest scheduled to take place around 3:30pm:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *